Leave a comment

First day back!

I can’t lie, I felt really good today. All day. I was pumped to be back on track with my eating and beyond excited to WOD. Got to the gym, did my 500M row for warm-up, and I was already dying. It was HOT today =]  But, it makes the workouts harder, so I was sweating just after the warm-up. Then we worked on deadlifts for 25 min, kind of working up to a 1RM. I got 235, then couldn’t even get 245 an inch off the ground. Yikes! But I felt good because I really focused on my form. The WOD: 10 min AMRAP of 15 KB swings (53) and 5 burpees. About 5 rounds through I asked Kevin to watch my KB form because they kill my back, he gave me a few corrections, but it was still killing me. So Kevin had me do 10 OHS (35) and 10 burpees as a round for the rest of the time. I think I ended up doing 5 full rounds of the kb swings and burpees, plus 12 more kbs, then 2 full rounds of the other stuff, plus 5 OHS. So I did 3 KB swings short of 8 rounds. Not that great, but damn it was a good workout. I wanted to collapse afterward. When I came home, Nina came over (yay!), and we all talked while I made dinner. Now I’m off to bed!

Day one of my own challenge= success!

Leave a comment